Hey Hey Hey! by Amarand Agasi

Well, it’s been a while hasn’t it? Yes, I know I’ve been bad girl, ignoring all my lovely readers.

Yes, I admit it, I’ve been ignoring you…well, forgetting about you is more like it. Because I’ve been reading! And researching (still a ways to go though)! And doing …schoolwork.  This new semester has me determined to keep up on my school work, because, after all, my memory is not what it was in high school (or the first time through college) and I actually have to work at those “A”s now. But I also have this desire to share my lovely journey as a writer (or frustrating, maddening, obsessive journey–depending on the day and who you talk to). So I while I probably won’t be blogging with much regularity (like on a weekly basis or every few days), I do plan to work on developing some sort of something that you can count on. Here are some things that I am looking forward to starting up:

-Books reviews: For those who are searching for a good book to read, I’m planning to start uploading reviews as I read new books. A good way for me to figure out what I am looking to use from them and a nice way for me to share my love of reading with others.

-Help with writing: As I learn things, I want to pass them on. So I’m going to.

-Research journals: These will be decidedly less frequent, but have you ever known that you need to find information on…medieval siege tactics and just not known which book to choose from the plethora of books available (hint, look in the table of contents). I find that turning what others have read to research that can be helpful (I also find it maddening when I know an author has found glorious details and I don’t know where they found them), so occasionally I’ll put something up summarizing what I’ve been reading for research so you can use it as a starting point.

-A Recommended Reading List: Yes, I’m in the process of getting together a list of some of my favorite books. Which I plan to update frequently (aka, as soon as I finish a book that must be on the list). It will be slightly separated by ages, so that parents looking for books for their ravenous teen reader will have some peace of mind. I make no apologies for the content of the list, just because I adored it does not mean that it is necessarily the pinnacle of talented writing or popular fiction. But if it’s on there, there is a reason for it and it’s not just because everyone teeny bopper and their mother is buying up copies like they’re made of gold.

-More about me as I write: This is kind of an accountability thing. Because if people other than my mother are asking me if I’ve been working on my book (I’m hoping to have enough research done to start before the end of this month *grins*) and tsking when I can’t provide a suitable answer, well, it’ll just be one more reason to keep myself disciplined.

-Occasional updates as to what I’m reading: This’ll be at the bottom of each post, just because I find it interesting to keep track of what I’m reading

In short, I’m trying to develop a blog written by a writer, for writers and readers. And if you have any suggestions as to content that you would like to see…let me know, I am always open to suggestions.

This is going to be fun =D

Reading: Fire Study by Maria V. Snyder and Incarceron by Catherine Fisher

Recearch: War Through the Ages by Lynn Montross

